Honor Board

Bryn Mawr College is an institution that takes pride not only in a legacy of excellence, but also in many grand traditions. The Honor Code is one such tradition that is woven into all aspects of life on campus at Bryn Mawr. It is a living document that the Undergraduate student community adopts, “to create an environment in which each member is able to realize their full potential- a potential which is realized through intellectual and social growth.” By adopting this document, the Undergraduate student community acknowledges that respect and concern for one another is key to our development, both socially and academically.

Meet the Honor Board:

The Honor Board consists of 8 students (3 Seniors, 2 Juniors, 2 Sophomores, and the Head of the Honor Board) elected each year by the Undergraduate student body. They act as representatives in academic hearings, social hearings, and Dean’s Panels, and deliberate and decide on the resolutions of cases in conjunction with the Dean of the Undergraduate College and Faculty members of the Honor Board. Their responsibilities also include educating the incoming class about life under the Honor Code at Bryn Mawr, distributing information about examination policies, distributing Finals week materials and schedules, and delivering hearing reports to the Assembly at the end of each semester as prescribed in the Honor Code.

Confidentiality is vital to the success of the Honor Code.  Knowledge of any social or academic conflicts is confined to as few people as possible (parties involved, members of the Honor Board and those who might have taken part in mediation processes). All witnesses and parties are required to keep all proceedings strictly confidential.

Head of the Honor Board: Carlee Warfield (she/they)

Major: Political Science

What animal are you most like?


2020 Representative: Taylor McClain she/her

Major: Political Science and Classics

What animal are you most like? A horse


2020 1-Year Representative: Kaia Valentine she/her 

Senior Counsel
Major: Philosophy

Animal: Cow


  2020 1-Year Representative: Becca Campbell she/her

Major: Chemistry

Animal: Sled Dog


2021 1-Year Representative: Georgia Nelson she/her

Major: Physics

Animal: Dog


2021 2-Year Representative: Divya Sundararajan she/her 

Major: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Animal: Labradoodle


2022 1-Year Representative: Bethan Lodge she/her

Major: Geology

Animal: Orangutan


Postbacc Rep: Joe DeMarzo he/him

Animal: Lion


Postbacc Rep: Rachel Johnson she/her

Animal: Quokka bear



Head of the Honor Board Office Hours:

Have questions about the Honor Code? Interested in joining the Board? Curious about the hearing process? Need advice about how to pursue a situation?

Come down to the SGA office at the Campus Center (to informally chat with the Head of the Honor Board every Monday 4-5pm!

You’re also welcome to contact Carlee Warfield at cwarfield@brynmawr.edu or honorboard@brynmawr.edu to make an appointment.